MINISTRIES

Family Ministries

Darrell Walker

General Overseer

dwalker@mtzionnashville.org

Kingdom Kids Children’s Ministry

Ministry Contact: Tiffani Norman (ANT)

Antioch Location Children's Coordinator

Email: tnorman@mtzionnashville.org

Email: kingdomkidscm@mtzionnashville.org

Ministry Contact: LaMona Butler (OHB)

Old Hickory Location Children's Coordinator

Email: lbutler@mtzionnashville.org

Email: kingdomkidscm@mtzionnashville.org

Middle School Ministry (Training Ground)

Ministry Contact: Elder Crystal Thomas

Email: cthomas@mtzionnashville.org

 

High School Ministry (The Xperience)

Ministry Contact: Darrell Brown

Email: dbrown@mtzionnashville.org

College Ministry

Elder Brian Bradshaw

Overseer of the College Ministry

Email: collegeministry@mtzionnashville.org

Website: www.mtzioncollegeministry.org

 

Young Adult Ministry

Ministry Overseer: Nikki Fant & Jimmy Johnson

Email: youngadultministry@mtzionnashville.org

Covenant Matters (Marriage Ministry)                      

Ministry Contacts: Elder Michael Cox - Covenant Matters (Lead)

Deacon Jeff & Chandra Brown Marriage Ministry (Leaders)

Email: covenantmatters@mtzionnashville.org

Email: marriageministry@mtzionnashville.org

 

Singles Ministry                        

Ministry Contact: Cherryl Hunt & Dr. Robyn Hobbs (Lead)

Ministry Contact: Stephanie Blair (Recruiter)

Email: singlesministry@mtzionnashville.org 

 

Senior Saints Ministry

50 Plus Ministry

Pace Matrons Ministry                                       

Ministry Contact: Lucretia Smith

Email: lsmith@mtzionnashville.org

Phone: 615-254-7296 Ext. 2161

 

Momentum Men’s Ministry                                   

Ministry Contact: Michael Blivens (Lead)

Ministry Contact: Andre Anderson (Assistant Lead)

Email: menofzion@mtzionnashville.org

 

Daughters Of The Promise – Women’s Ministry

Ministry Contact: Elder Princess Cowan

Email: women@mtzionnashville.org

Divorce Care

Ministry Contact: Dr. Jalia Hudson

Email: divorcecare@mtzionnashville.org

Nursery

Ministry Contact: Cheleshette Hudson

Email: kingdomkidscm@mtzionnashville.org

Pace Matrons

Ministry Contact: Wanda Sanders-Hardin

Email: pacematron@mtzionnashville.org

Single Parent Ministry

Ministry Contact: Cherryl Hunt & Dr. Robyn Hobbs

Email: singleparents@mtzionnashville.org

Widows & Widowers Ministry

Ministry Contact: Erin Williams 

Email: widowed@mtzionnashville.org

______________________________________________________

Service Ministries

Volunteer Event Planning Team
Ministry Contacts: Kim Adams & Sharron McKinney

Email: smckinney@mtzionnashville.org

Phone: 615-254-7296 Ext. 2221

Prayer Ministry

Ministry Contact: Otis Robinson

Ministry Contact: Tiffany Tann

Ministry Contact: Marsha Seasay

Email: prayer@mtzionnashville.org

24-Hour Prayer Line: (615) 485-5789

Usher Ministry

Ministry Contact: Yvette Hale (OHB)

Ministry Contact: Michelle Allen (ANT) & Alozo Baxter (ANT)

Email: usherministry@mtzionnashville.org

Guest Services Ministry

Ministry Contact: Eureka Jackson

Email: guestservices@mtzionnashville.org

Intake Ministry

Ministry Contact: Bridgett Hickey

Ministry Contact: Denise Jackson

Ministry Contact: Lindsay Batey

Email: intake@mtzionnashville.org

______________________________________________________

Education

Andre Anderson

General Overseer

Email: aanderson@mtzionnashville.org

Christian Education Ministry

Ministry Contact: Jessica Ganzie

Email: christianeducation@mtzionnashville.org

______________________________________________________

Marketing and Media

Johnny Stephens 

General Overseer

Email: jstephens@mtzionnashville.org

Audio Production

Email: jstephens@mtzionnashville.org

Bookstore

Ministry Contact: Glen Townsend 

Email: bookstore1@mtzionnashville.org

Marketing & Social Media

Ministry Contact: Martrell Harris

Email: mharris@mtzionnashville.org

Mt. Zion Anywhere

Dacari Middlebrooks General Overseer

Email: dmiddlebrooks@mtzionnashville.org

Video Production

Mark Jackson General Overseer

Email: mjackson@mtzionnashville.org

In-Reach Ministries

Kimberly Smith

General Overseer

Email: ksmith@mtzionnashville.org

Bridge Ministry

Ministry Contacts: Jocelyn McCoy & John Dickerson

Email: bridgeministry@mtzionnashville.org

 

The Network Ministry

Ministry Contact: Jacqualine Rowe

Email: thenetworkministry@mtzionnashville.org

 

Health & Wellness Ministry

Ministry Contact: Kiara Young

Email: healthcare@mtzionnashville.org

Email: churchfit@mtzionnashville.org

 

Political Social Action Leadership Ministry (PSALM)

Ministry Contact: Elder James Davis

Email: socialaction@mtzionnashville.org

 

Athletic Ministry

Ministry Contact: Patrick Starnes

Email: athleticministry@mtzionnashville.org

 

Financial Peace University

Ministry Contact: Dacari Middlebrooks

Email: dmiddlebrooks@mtzionnashville.org

Email: financialpeace@mtzionnashville.org

 

New Members Ministry

General Overseer: Erica Grooms

Ministry Contact: Erica Grooms

Email: newmemberservices@mtzionnashville.org


Ladies of Virtue

Ministry Contact: Chrystal Brown

Email: lov@mtzioncollegeminstry.org

Men of Valor

Ministry Contact: James Jenkins

Email: mov@mtzioncollegeministry.org

Project Purpose

Ministry Contact: Elder Brian Bradshaw

Email: projectpurpose@mtzionnashville.org

Saving Our Daughters

Ministry Contact: Stacey Walker

Email: sod@mtzionnashville.org

Saving Our Sons

Ministry Contact: Attorney Robert Barlow-(Lead)

Email: sos@mtzionnashville.org

Technical Arts Ministry

Ministry Contact: Ric Cassity

Email: mtztechnicalarts@mtzionnashville.org

MTZ Harvest Cafe

Ministry Contact: Chef Cleveland

Email: foodservice@mtzionnashville.org

______________________________________________________

Outreach Ministries

Elder Darryl M. Taliaferro

General Overseer

Email: dtaliaferro@mtzionnashville.org

 

Evangelism Ministry

Ministry Contact: Elder Otis Robinson & Elder Loretta Morris

Email: evangelismministry@mtzionnashville.org

Food Pantry Ministry

Ministry Contact: Shannon Fitzpatrick

Email: foodpantry@mtzionnashville.org

 

Prison Ministry

Elder Opal Scales - Overseer

Ministry Contact: Frank Turner

Email: prisonministry@mtzionnashville.org;

Foreign Missions Ministry

Ministry Contact: Santana Jones 

Email: foreignmissions@mtzionnashville.org

Meals on Wheels

Ministry Contact: Geraldine Lee

Email: smckinney@mtzionnashville.com

Prayer Ministry

Email: prayer@mtzionnashville.org

Outreach Ministry

Staff Lead: Cassandra Gray & Corey Gray "DJ C Dub"

Email: outreach@mtzionnashville.org

Room In the Inn

Staff Lead: Medinah Rashied

Ministry Contact: Iler Bradley  

Email: roomintheinn@mtzionnashville.org

The Lord's Kitchen

Ministry Contact: Grace Thomas

Ministry Contact: Sharon McKinney

Email: smckinney@mtzionnashville.org

Wedding Ministry

Ministry Contact: Tonya White Anderson

Email: weddings@mtzionnashville.org

______________________________________________________

Music & Worship Arts

VaShawn Mitchell
General Overseer of Music & Worship Arts

Email: GOWorship@mtzionnashville.org

Sanctuary Choir

Ministry Contact: Jamar Esaw

Email: sbsmith@mtzionnashville.org

Momentum Men’s Chorus

Ministry Contact: Cecil Chisolm (Lead)

Ministry Contact: Elder Chris Rollins (Admin)

Email: MoMENtumchorus@mtzionnashville.org

Daughters of the Promise Women’s Choir

Ministry Contact: Steffenie Barnett & Jamar Esaw

Email: women@mtzionnashville.org

Judah Generation Youth Choir

Ministry Contact: Steffenie Barnett Smith

Email: sbsmith@mtzionnashville.org

College & Young Adult Choir

Ministry Contact: Deborah Chisolm & Jamar Esaw

Email: Yacchoir@mtzionnashville.org

Ministry of Dance

Ministry Contact: Steffenie Barnett Smith & Jade Smith

Email: DANCE@mtzionnashville.org

Deaf Ministry

Ministry Contact: Gerri Baker

Email: GOWorship@mtzionnashville.org

A-1 Mime Ministry

Ministry Contact: Rico Strickland

Email: DANCE@mtzionnashville.org

Adoration College Dancers

Ministry Contact: Edwina Freeman

Email: adoration@mtzioncollegeministry.org

Covenant in Motion Marriage Dance Team

Ministry Contact: Doug & Marian James

Email: covenantinmotion@mtzionnashville.org

Judah Generation Liturgical Dance (Youth & Teen)

Ministry Contact: Steffenie Barnett Smith

Email: DANCE@mtzionnashville.org

Praise & Worship Dancers

Email: DANCE@mtzionnashville.org

MAILING ADDRESS:

MT. ZION BAPTIST CHURCH

7594 Old Hickory Blvd.

Whites Creek, TN 37189

615.254.7296

questions@mtzionnashville.org 

©2019 MT. ZION BAPTIST CHURCH, NASHVILLE, TN.